Planned Giving

The Landon Legacy Circle was established in 1996 to recognize those individuals and families in the Landon community who have made provisions for Landon in their financial or estate plans.

Since 2010, more than 50 new families have joined the Legacy Circle! For more information on how to join, please contact Lucas Metropulos, director of major and planned giving, at 301-320-1005 or

Learn more about planned giving.

We acknowledge with grateful thanks the following members of The Legacy Circle:


Dr. and Mrs. Samuel B. Aguhob
Mr. and Mrs. Ricardo J. Alfaro II '53
Mrs. Susan Alfaro
Mr. and Mrs. David Allard
Mr. and Mrs. Jaye C. Andrews '81
Anonymous (9)
Mr. and Mrs. Peter L. Arnold '82
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Bailey '64
Mrs. W. Landon Banfield, III '50 *
Mr. and Mrs. B. Jay Baraff
Mr. and Mrs. Wendell B. Barnes, Jr. '57 *
Mr. and Mrs. William Bennett '64
Mr. Traver L. Berry *
Mr. and Mrs. Mark B. Bierbower '70
Mr. and Mrs. Gilbert A. Bogley '48
Mr. Robert A. J. Bordley *
Mr. and Mrs. Damon F. Bradley
Mr. and Mrs. David M. Brown '80
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Buckingham, Sr. *
Mr. and Mrs. Scott L. Campbell
Ms. Mary Scheuer Canady *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph R. Claussen III '69
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Coursen '99
Mr. and Mrs. Page D. Cranford '54
The Estate of John M. Crocker '36 *
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Cunningham '76
Mr. and Mrs. Floyd E. Davis III ‘71
Mr. and Mrs. Lowell Davis
Mrs. Marion Davis
Mr. Francis O. Day IV '94
Mr. Arthur W. Defenderfer '42 *
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Depuy, Jr. '70
Mr. Tom W. Dixon *
Mr. and Mrs. Marc N. Duber
Mr. and Mrs. Henry A. Dudley, Jr. '66
Mr. and Mrs. Alfred J. Elbrick '56
Mr. and Mrs. Fredric A. Emmert
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. FitzGerald, '50
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. FitzGerald, Jr. '83
Mr. Spencer Flajser '07
Mr. C. Neal Fleming, Jr.
Mrs. Susan Fleming
Dr. Alban Forcione '56
Mr. Lee Foullon '78
Ms. Michelle Freeman
Mr. Edward G. Gallagher '64
Col. William C. Gawler '52
Dr. and Mrs. James Gilbert '81
Mr. Gregory Gosnell '77
Mrs. Christy Gosnell
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Grant '64
Dr. and Mrs. Charles Griffin '52
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Grossberg
Mr. Robert M. Hanson '43
Mr. and Mrs. John T. Hardisty '58 *
Mr. and Mrs. Donald B. Harris '47
Mr. and Mrs. W. Carter Hertzberg '89
Mr. George H. Hill '70 Mrs. Christine G. Cox-Hill
Mr. and Mrs. Charles A. Hobbs '46
Mr. and Mrs. Wallace F. Holladay, Jr. '65
Mr. Vernon Holleman
Mr. Edmond N. Howar '47 *
Mr. William P. Howell '65
Mr. and Mrs. Fred Hunt, Jr. '66
Mr. Harvey B. Jacobson, Jr. '54
Mr. Maclear Jacoby, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. H. Price Jessup '56
Mr. Gustave N. Johansen, Jr. '57 *
The estate of Admiral and Mrs. Gustave Johansen *
Mr. and Mrs. H. Sherman "Tiger" Joyce '78
Mr. and Mrs. Anthony R. Katz '68
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas C. Kern '54
Mr. and Mrs. William Kilbourne II '52
Mr. and Mrs. Knight A. Kiplinger '65
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Koplovitz '62
Mr. Daniel L. Korengold '69 and Ms. Martha Dippell
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Lamade '65
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Leachman, Jr. '69
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Leachman '72
Mr. and Mrs. David Levy '80
Mr. and Mrs. Russell C. Lindner '72
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Lynham, Jr. '71
Mr. David G. Madison '61
Mr. Cary M. Maguire '46
Mr. Timothy Main '83
Mrs. Margaret Mboya
Dr. and Mrs. Duncan K. McDonald '46
Mrs. Wendy Merriman
Mr. and Mrs. Sylvester F. Miniter '80
Mr. John J. Mitchell IV '45 *
Mr. Andrew Morton '87
Dr. and Mrs. Walid A. Mufarrij
Mr. Charles A. Nicholson '41 *
Mr. and Mrs. Tom W. O'Bryon II '64
Mr. Keven Draper Osgood *
Mr. George C. Pappas '82 and Ms. Amy Kitzmiller
Mr. John W. Parker '55 *
Mr. Frank T. Parsons *
Mr. Patricia Patch *
Dr. and Mrs. Jon D. Peters
Mr. Howard T. Phelan '54 *
Mr. and Mrs. Devereaux J. Phelps
Dr. Eileen Pierce
Dr. Leslie H. Pierce and Dr. Eileen Pierce
Mr. and Mrs. Joel R. Poretsky '71
Mrs. Mildred Poretsky *
Mr. and Mrs. George H. Raynor '56
Mrs. Louise Remmey *
Mr. Irving Ladd Ricker *
Mr. John T. Roberts '53 *
Mr. George M. Rogers, Jr. '51 *
Mr. and Mrs. William Rough '57
Mr. and Mrs. William F. Ruddiman '60
Mr. Richard H. Sanger, Jr. '63
Mr. Eugene R. Schelp *
Mr. and Mrs. G. Joseph Sears '54 *
Mr. Scott T. Shattuck '69
Mr. and Mrs. Allen Shepard '67
Mr. David Shepard '96
Mr. and Mrs. John Sherman '64
Mr. Daniel L. Simpson '72 and Ms. Nancy G. Powers
Mr. and Mrs. Pierce R. Smith '62
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Soule '64
Mrs. Ellen Spin
Mr. Jon J. Sullivan '56
Mr. and Mrs. John Tanner
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Tanous '73
Mr and Mrs. A. Anthony Tappé '46
Mr. Lauriston S. Taylor, Jr.
Mr. Timothy O. Temple '54
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Thompson
Mr. and Mrs. Dwight R. Trew '69
Mr. Howard McK. Tucker '48
Mr. Hannes F. van Wagenberg '70
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Vance '62
Mr. and Mrs.Fabrice Vincent '84
Col. and Mrs. Wickliffe W. Walker '64
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Walker III '44 *
Mr. and Mrs. Richard O. Walker III
Mr. Duncan Wall '51
Mr. Scott M. Watson '70
Mr. and Mrs. William F. Weber III '59
Mr. Frederic D. Weekes '42
Dr. and Mrs. Raymond B. Weiss '57
Mr. and Mrs. Martin R. West III '67
Mr. Charles H. Whitebread '61 *
Stanley P. Wilcox * Trust
Mr. and Mrs. G. Cabell Williams III '73
Mr. Leonard J. Williams, II *
Mr. Phillip L. Williams '85
Mrs. Anne Williams *
Mr. Winthrop B. Wilson '45 *
Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Wipfler
Mr. James Wright III

All School Calendar


Our experience in China

Sam Taishoff '18, Ade Jones '19 and Tyler Smith '20 reflect on what they learned and experienced during their summer 2017 trip to China with the Landon in China program.

Find your passion

Spanish teacher Dr. Troy Prinkey shares why finding and nurturing a passion — such as his love of cooking and books — can make the world a happier place.

Powered by Finalsite