Board of Trustees 2015–16

Chairman: Joseph A. Kenary '82
Vice Chairman: H. Keith Powell
President: Jim Neill
Secretary: Michelle L. Freeman
Treasurer: Dale B. Wolf
Trustees Emeriti:
Knight Kiplinger ’65, Samuel M. Lehrman, Lawrence Lamade ’65, Russell “Rusty” C. Lindner ’72, Peter J. FitzGerald, Sr. ’50


Mrs. Amy Ruth Mehlman

Contact Information

Amy Mehlman is the mother of two Landon Upper School students and a tireless Landon volunteer. Unable to say “no” when Landon calls, Amy has served as chair of the Landon Fund (twice), room mother (twice), Parents Council of Washington representative, Azalea Festival committee chair, and chair of the Lower School Ambassador Committee. She currently chairs the Board of Trustees Development Committee.

Amy’s “day job” is working in the government affairs sector. Founder and CEO of Mehlman Capitol Strategies, Amy has represented Fortune 500 companies before Congress and the Executive Branch for nearly 20 years. A specialist in telecommunications, Amy helps innovative companies develop winning strategies on public policy challenges spanning tax, trade, technology and energy issues.

In addition to her work for Landon, Amy serves as chair of the Board of the Echo Hill Campership Fund, which raises funds to send disadvantaged children to camp each year. Amy will also serve as president of the Holton-Arms School Parents Association, as well as on their Board of Trustees.

Amy is a graduate of the Pennsylvania State University. She lives in Bethesda with her husband Bruce, their sons and their daughter, who attends Holton-Arms School.

An independent school that prepares boys in grades 3-12 to think and live ethically. 
Landon School — 6101 Wilson Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817 | T: 301-320-3200 | Site Map | Privacy Policy

powered by finalsite