Thank you for participating in the first Online Azalea Festival!
See you next year whether on campus or online!

The 66th Landon Azalea Festival was held online May 10-17, 2020. At that unprecedented time, our beloved festival could not include the events we normally enjoy throughout the weekend on Landon's beautiful campus.

Instead, a Virtual Festival provided the opportunity to successfully complete our mission to raise necessary funds for student financial assistance.Funding this need has remained the Azalea Festival's steadfast tradition since 1954. This time-honored tradition is organized by the Landon School community. We thank you for your participation and generous support.  #AzaleaBePartOfIt





Thank you to our outstanding 2020 Azalea Festival Online Committee 
Co-Chairs who worked quickly and creatively on this virtual community event!

Azalea Plant Co-Chairs: 
Lynn King
Karoline Shannon

Cement Bears Co-Chair:
Tina FitzGerald McPherson

Herbs n Vegetables Co Chairs:
Gina Baum
Debbie Hannam

Online Auction Co-Chairs: 
Lakisha Cameron
Maya Pilkington
Chrissy Spigel

Sponsorship Co-Chairs:
Tina FitzGerald McPherson
Claire Sanders Swift

Vendor Boutique Co-Chairs:
Sarah Foster
Nicole Knox


Thank you to the 2020 Azalea Festival Weekend Committee who volunteered their time!

Art Show Co-Chairs:
Jessica Langdon
Christine Dziak

Bear Bakery Co-Chairs:
Michelle Rose
Robin Brille

Bear Beverages Co-Chairs:
Mehrnoosh Abshari
Jennifer Alexander
Audrey Buchanan
Jenny Kelty
Darcy Langdon
Rod Owens
Iyanka Ponnamperuma

Bear Boardwalk Co-Chairs:
Ellen Shelton
Kristen Edma

Bearly Used Co-Chairs:
Noel Bradley
Ann Hudock
Stephanie Ortbals-Tibbs
Alison Schermer Fuller

Cement Bears Co-Chair:
Tina FitzGerald McPherson

Festival Treasury Co-Chair:
Warrenetta Baker 

Food/Food Trucks Co-Chairs:
Alicia Barahona
Alyson Abramson
Patti Kelly
Isabel Luo
Rod Owens
Rebecca Nichols

Funland Co-Chair:
Tomi Fadeyi-Jones

Golf Carts Co-Chairs:
Heather Nolan
Kara Beckner

Online Auction Co-Chairs:
Lakisha Cameron
Anne-Lamar Meeker
Maya Pilkington
Chrissy Spigel

Parking Co-Chairs:
Nat Abeles
Robin Mearns

Plants Co-Chairs:

Kate Anastassopoulos
Hea Jin Yoon

Karoline Shannon
Anne-Brooks Rudzki
Corinne Lammers
Ellen Szymanski

Plant Pickup Co-Chairs:
Lisa Banfield
Laura Hoffman

Riddles Griddle Co-Chairs:
Steve Amitay
Sharlene Amitay
Anne Christensen
Mike Christensen

Sign-Up Parties Co-Chairs:
Anne Book
Andrea Wells

Sponsorship Co-Chairs:
Tina FitzGerald McPherson
Claire Swift

Teen Night Co-Chairs:
Tanja Harley
Alison Adkins
Melissa Mueller

Vendors Co-Chairs:
Sarah Foster
Nicole Knox
Liz Stephens

Vendor Treasury Co-Chairs:
Roxanne Haltmeyer
Valentina Sequi Aldaz
Tatiana Prada

'Zalea Bash Co-Chair:
Lynn King

Thank you to all our 2020
Azalea Festival Sponsors!

Gold Level

The Baier Family
Paul '26 & Daniel '28

DeLong-Cross Family

Dean & Debra Graham

The FitzGerald Family in honor of
Mac Jacoby & Bob Condit

Nauticon Office Solutions
Tom Cunningham '71 & Family
Carter Hertzberg '89 & Family

The Rosner Family
Jacob '20, Nate '23, Matthew '27

The Spigel Family
Nate '23

Williams & Connolly LLP
The Manning Family,
Chris '91 & Sean '26
The Wade Family, Caleb '24
The Fisher Family,
Matthew '25 & Samuel '28
The Davidoff Family, Nick '26

Silver Level

Stacia Andrews
Robert '17 & Gus '19

Peter Arnold '82

Steve Davidson, Claudia Callaway
& Jake Davidson '19

Stephen Bauer '14, Anita Dunn & Bob Bauer

Drew & Krista Flood

The Hotchkiss Family
Spencer '23 & Oliver '27

The MacDonald Family

Patrick & Karoline Shannon

Ki & Heajin Yoon

The Qiu Family
Yunshu '21

The Quattrone Family
Leo '22 & Nate '24

Bronze Level

Chinese Community Fund for TOL

Sam & Amanda Davidoff, Nicholas '26

The Edson Family

Brian Geffert & Irene Lane

Hoffman Family
Barrett, Jack, & Mitchell

The Kirstein Family
Julien '28

The Langdon Family
Zach '19, Justin '22

The Li Family
Yongyue '26

Tina FitzGerald McPherson

Vernon '19 & Mason '21 Holleman

Dr. Rob Mordkin, Ms. Julie Acebal & LetsGetChecked

Heather & Rich Nolan, Parker '22

Cindy Peters, Cord '12 & Marshall '13

The Powell Family

Dr. J.R. Rudzki & W.O.S.M.

The Taishoff Family

The Tewksbury Family
Jackson ‘24

Azalea Pink Level

Joanna Acocella & Grant Crawford

The Cate Family

The Class of 2020

Finnell Lee Homes,
TTR Sotheby's Int'l Realty

Sunhee and David Happ

Mr. and Mrs. Knight A. Kiplinger ‘65

The Lemon Twist

John & Kristen Lever

The Mangino Family

Annie, Mike & Charlie Magruder

Morgan & Cynthia Miller
Cam Miller ‘23

My HR Consultant, LLC
Ade '19 & Deji '24

Cary & Bob Prince

Julie & Andrew Ray

Mary Stuart & Andrew Travers & James '26

Brown Bear Level

Beignet Boutique

Drs. Kevin Camphausen & Kara Beckner

Sally Chakola

Class of 2023

David & Karla Cohen
Jake '21, Will '23 & Mack '26

The Fan & Luo Family
Jeh-Lei '25

KVO Collections

Diga Linda


Dave & Kirsten Pollin

The Popera Family
John '18 & Teddy '26

The Poole Family

Caty & Robert Poulin, Nathaniel '24

Catriona Purfield & Axel Schimmelpfennig

Smathers & Branson

Barbara & Larry Speller

The Swift Family 
William '24 & Robert '26


For more information,