Calendar

Welcome to Landon's online calendar! Please see the key below to match each event with its division or category. For current parents, the 2018-19 calendar can also be found on BearNet. For our 2018–19 key dates calendar, click here.

February 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 27
Tue, Jan 29
Admissions Tour Tuesday
-
Hendricks Building - Admissions
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Ls icon MS Preview
-
Coates Auditorium
Fri, Feb 1
As icon Landon Threads Open
-
Us icon s2 Brinkley Lecture
-
Coates Auditorium
Sat, Feb 2
Ms icon MS Community Service - Iona Senior Service
-
Tenleytown, DC
As icon China Roundtable
-
Mondzac Performing Arts Center
Sun, Feb 3
As icon MS/US Community Service - Special Olympics 3x3 Basketball
-
Riddleberger and Perkins Gyms
Tue, Feb 5
Wed, Feb 6
Thu, Feb 7
Us icon s2 Form IV College Night
-
Coates Auditorium
Sat, Feb 9
Ms icon MS Community Service - A Wider Circle
-
Silver Spring, MD
Sun, Feb 10
Mon, Feb 11
Tue, Feb 12
Admissions Tour Tuesday
-
Wed, Feb 13
Thu, Feb 14
As icon School Store Open
-
Ms icon MS Play
-
Coates Auditorium
Ms icon MS Play
-
Coates Auditorium
Sat, Feb 16
Sun, Feb 17
Tue, Feb 19
Ms icon MS Winter Sports Awards Assembly
-
Coates Auditorium
Wed, Feb 20
Ms icon MS MAD Day
-
Coates Auditorium
Thu, Feb 21
As icon Landon Mothers Association General Meeting
-
Lindner Dining Hall
Fri, Feb 22
As icon Landon Threads Open
-
Sat, Feb 23
Sun, Feb 24
As icon MS/US Community Service: Special Olympics Basketball "Grande Finale"
-
Riddleberger and Perkins Gyms
Tue, Feb 26
As icon MS/US Winter Concert
-
Coates Auditorium
Wed, Feb 27
Us icon s2 US Handbells with Holton-Arms School
-
Coates Auditorium
Thu, Feb 28
As icon Azalea Festival Kickoff Meeting
-
Banfield Alumni Room
Fri, Mar 1
As icon Landon Threads Open
-
Us icon s2 Improv Performance
-
Holton-Arms School
Sat, Mar 2
Ms icon MS Community Service - Iona Senior Service
-
Tenleytown, DC

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Admissions Landon Admissions Calendar
  • As icon Landon All School Calendar
  • Ls icon Landon Lower School Calendar
  • Ms icon Landon Middle School Calendar
  • Us icon s2 Landon Upper School Calendar

Instagram

News

Be a human: listen to your heart and the world around us

The following blog post is adapted from an ethics speech given by Middle School social studies teacher-coach-mentor Brian Reilly '09 (right, alongside Associate Director of College Counseling and fellow Landon alum Forbes Mann '04).In it, Reilly reflects on what he believes makes humans unique, and how we have the opportunity to be global citizens.

China Roundtable helps "build bridges of empathy"

Landon welcomed more than 140 visitors from across the greater Washington area, and several special guests from China, to campus for an annual celebration of Chinese culture and an exploration of traditions commonly found in China.

Our lives don't end at our fingertips

Dr. Mark Bergel, whose organization A Wider Circle seeks to end poverty, spoke to students and faculty as the keynote speaker of the Brinkley Lecture Series. The series provides an opportunity for the boys to hear from leaders in the academic, ethical, philanthropic, and political worlds.

The sweet art of shading

Landon's sixth grade student turn shapes and shadows into colorful artwork in their most recent project featuring something sweet.