Calendar

Welcome to Landon's online calendar! Please see the key below to match each event with its division or category. For current parents, the 2018-19 calendar can also be found on BearNet. 

  • For our 2018–19 key dates calendar, click here.
  • For our 2018 Upper School fall athletics start dates, click here.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 2
Admissions MS Applicant Shadow Day
-
Admissions US Applicant Shadow Day
-
Wed, Oct 3
Ms icon Form II Parent mtg. w/ Administrators
-
Landow Gallery
Us icon s2 College Counseling Financial Aid Workshop
-
US Corcoran Room
Thu, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 6
Ms icon MS Community Service - Iona Senior Service
-
Tenleytown, DC
Sun, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 9
Ms icon Grade 6 Parent mtg. w/ Administrators
-
Landow Gallery
Wed, Oct 10
Ms icon Form II Experiential Learning Trip
Michaux State Park, PA
Us icon s2 Form V Parent Meeting with Administrators
-
Landow Gallery
Thu, Oct 11
Ms icon Form II Experiential Learning Trip
Michaux State Park, PA
Ms icon Form I Parent mtg. w/ Administrators
-
Landow Gallery
Fri, Oct 12
Ms icon Form II Experiential Learning Trip
Michaux State Park, PA
As icon Landon Threads Open
-
Us icon s2 Form IV Parent Meeting with Administrators
-
Landow Gallery
Sat, Oct 13
Ms icon MS Community Service - A Wider Circle
-
Silver Spring, MD
Ls icon Symphonette Children's Concert
-
Coates Auditorium
Sun, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 16
Us icon s2 Form III Parent Meeting with Administrators
-
Landow Gallery
Admissions Tour Tuesday
-
Hendricks Building - Admissions
As icon MS/US Band and Strings Concert
-
Coates Auditorium
Wed, Oct 17
Ms icon Form I Parent/Student Presentation: "Screenagers"
-
Mondzac Performing Arts Center
Sat, Oct 20
Sun, Oct 21
Mon, Oct 22
Us icon s2 Optional Full-Length ACT Practice Test (Form V only)
-
Upper School Corcoran Room
Us icon s2 Optional PSAT Test Prep Session (Form IV only)
-
Upper School Room 205
Tue, Oct 23
As icon Nelson Leadership Lecture
-
Coates Auditorium
Ms icon MS Music Recitals
-
Coates Auditorium
Wed, Oct 24
Admissions Admissions Info Session
-
LS Library, MS Gallery, US Buchanan Library
Thu, Oct 25
Fri, Oct 26
Ms icon MS Dance
Lindner Dining Hall
As icon Landon Threads Open
-
Us icon s2 Improv Performance
-
US Corcoran Room
Sat, Oct 27
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
Tue, Oct 30
Admissions Tour Tuesday
-
Hendricks Building - Admissions
Wed, Oct 31
Ls icon LS Halloween Parade
-
Campus-wide
Ls icon LS Halloween Party
-
Freed Field
Thu, Nov 1
Fri, Nov 2
As icon Landon Threads Open
-
Sat, Nov 3
Ms icon MS Community Service - Iona Senior Service
-
Tenleytown, DC

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Admissions Landon Admissions Calendar
  • As icon Landon All School Calendar
  • Ls icon Landon Lower School Calendar
  • Ms icon Landon Middle School Calendar
  • Us icon s2 Landon Upper School Calendar

Instagram

News

Be a Better Teammate

Jonny '19 — an All-IAC varsity wrestler and leader of a nonprofit organization — spoke about the value of being a good teammate to those around you in more ways than the traditional sense of the word.


"Try a Little Kindness"

Upper School teacher-coach-mentor Tom DiChiara shares why he believes we can all become kind people simply by choosing to do kind deeds.